Tuesday, December 31, 2013
London from the Thames - 1

London from the Thames - 1

Monday, December 30, 2013
They say there’s no place like home and while that may be true, there’s also no place like vacation.

They say there’s no place like home and while that may be true, there’s also no place like vacation.

Friday, December 6, 2013
Never buy too many suits at the same time.  You never know how tastes may change…

Never buy too many suits at the same time. 

You never know how tastes may change…

Saturday, November 23, 2013
nomanwalksalone:


BEAUTY FOR ITS OWN SAKE
by William Phips
I like to think of myself as a practical man.
I’m hardly unique in that regard but, as a member of the unfortunate group that will quote Gordon Gekko without a trace of irony, I feel I have as good a claim to that distinction as anyone. At least anyone with uncalloused hands.
Yet here I am writing what will eventually be about buttonholes.
Read More

nomanwalksalone:

BEAUTY FOR ITS OWN SAKE

by William Phips

I like to think of myself as a practical man.

I’m hardly unique in that regard but, as a member of the unfortunate group that will quote Gordon Gekko without a trace of irony, I feel I have as good a claim to that distinction as anyone. At least anyone with uncalloused hands.

Yet here I am writing what will eventually be about buttonholes.

Read More

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

vandafineclothing:

Yellow Cherry Blossoms vintage kimono long scarf with hand rolled edges all around, made to 13” x 56” (33cm x 142cm)

Most vintage kimono silks are slightly stiffer in hand compared to the printed Italian twills, hence they will drape differently and feel slightly more robust

For enquiries on fabric availability and pricing, please email us at info@vandafineclothing.com 


A gift for the missus, made by the fine folks at Vanda.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

The best pen ever made.

Monday, October 21, 2013
The search for the perfect buttondown roll continues…
But I think I’m getting closer.  Photo of SF’s Maomao

The search for the perfect buttondown roll continues…

But I think I’m getting closer.  Photo of SF’s Maomao

Friday, October 18, 2013

SF Ryder Cup

Wednesday, September 18, 2013
In Sorrento last April

In Sorrento last April

Monday, September 9, 2013
Speaking of great buttondown collars…

Speaking of great buttondown collars…

Friday, September 6, 2013
The ultimate buttondown roll…

… I think I may have found it.  Check back in a month or so.

The ultimate buttondown roll…

… I think I may have found it.  Check back in a month or so.

Saturday, August 31, 2013
Purple tie contest.  Yea - I know.

Purple tie contest. Yea - I know.

Friday, August 30, 2013

Squares for your pocket.

Friday, August 9, 2013